Home » Uncategorized » Friends Without Benefits (Knitting in the City, #2) by Penny Reid

Friends Without Benefits (Knitting in the City, #2) by Penny Reid

Friends Without Benefits (Knitting in the City, #2)Friends Without Benefits by Penny Reid
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

10 +++++ “Sweet, Adorable, Perfect, feel good STARS”

Where do I begin

I had the best time reading this!!! This series is just gold I defiantly liked this one more than the first one!
There is so much that went on so many feels and awesomeness so I’ll just sum it up the best I can 🙂

So Elizabeth is Janie’s BFF and Roomie, shes also an Emergency Room doctor

 photo 63a84b55bd3277fc872ecd3dedb7a343_zps9qgdbpfo.jpg

one day when shes’s doing her rounds…she gets a blast from her past

Nico Mangianeillo


 photo 4c22ba8dbeee643df83452fe92cd11e3_zpstruklkh8.jpg

sexy, hilarious, famous guy who has his own TV show
who was also Elizabeth’s childhood friend and also nemisis

lets just say shes shocked to see him and it goes both ways..its tense

Nico wants answers…they have a past. a deep emotional past that was left and abandoned

 photo 38bb7fe17f1ba14a270963a9deef5a61_zpselx2veav.jpg

Nico wants answers and Elizabeth is an award winning avoid er

But Elizabeth doesn’t know a lot of things about their past..the thing is can she stop avoiding and face her fears?
things are awesome, intense, funny and just Penny Reid awesome.

I loved Elizabeth she was Boy Band obsessed so funny with her pranks on her co workers and all around award winning avoider (just like yours truly)

Nico made me melt his declarations were some of the best I’ve ever read.
the whole book (seriously can’t stop Praising cuz it was THAT good) was funny and intense at the same time

I’m proud to say I worship at the alter of Penny Reidism

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

