Home » Uncategorized » Lover Avenged (Black Dagger Brotherhood, #7) by J.R. Ward

Lover Avenged (Black Dagger Brotherhood, #7) by J.R. Ward

Lover Avenged (Black Dagger Brotherhood, #7)Lover Avenged by J.R. Ward
My rating: 2 of 5 stars

orgininal rating 3 stars

*****ReRead April 2017*****
2.25 stars………………………

ugh oh my lord….I really didn’t like this book….was it me? I wonder. I kept trying to rationalize my feelings : ‘Maybe its because I’ve reread 6 of these in a row’ ‘Maybe its because I just read Phury’s book and I loved that one.’ ….yea that was denial Im () this close to hating this book..and here are my thoughts

what I liked
* I loved Ehlena! she was so strong and hardworking, relatable even she was just a blue collar vampire and its important that we got to see that side of vampire canon in the BDB series.
-> her first scene with Rehv I loved! and every scene in the beginning at least…with them I was all about.
* LOVED the Wrath POV ..like 100X percent. And I loved the problems he was having with Beth in this one. Their marital problems are so human and realistic, they added another dimension to their character their relationship and the story as a whole. Relationships are the same no matter your species.
* loved how Rehv yearned for Ehlena..he was such a torturned character so loyal and long suffering it broke my heart.
*Every single time. Saxton was in the picture..which was I think twice.
saxton photo 7b2e63883fad434c60881e9ae6b68517_zpszsh3w6fz.jpg

What I didn’t like
* sympaths…just the whole idea of them I didn’t understand why JR created them..we dont even hear about them again later in the series..they’re fucking disgusting I hate them so much
*the fucking princess…I hated her with everything in me
*the long extensive scenes of Rehv fucking the princess..who also is his fucking half sister! I know they’re sympaths but what the fuck that was NOT OK and super even more not ok when you count the fact they they had more sex scenes together than Rehv and Ehlena..and why did you include the scenes anyway! fucking incest is disgusting
*Xhex I skipped almost all of her POV scenes I can safely say I hate her now I dont even care that she got kidnapped by Lash she sucks shes a bad character. the way she treated JM is inexcusable to me… I dare someone try and defend her.

I’m sure theres more that I detested but I just want to wipe this book off of my memory…maybe take a break from my reread because honestly I’m not that jazzed about reading lover mine…I now remember the first time I read these books and I skimmed alot …which I did again now totally skimmed the ending totally skimmed the the incest scenes after the first one skipped Lash And now I’m in a book funk and nothing pleases me so thanks fucking Rehvenge and Ehlena you fucking suck

View all my reviews

2 thoughts on “Lover Avenged (Black Dagger Brotherhood, #7) by J.R. Ward

    • OMG thanks for the add girlie you’re the sweetest! and you know I recommend the reread but I’m very disillusioned right now. It would be interesting to hear your opinion if you reread this book not gunna lie lol.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

