Home » Uncategorized » Lover Eternal (Black Dagger Brotherhood, #2) by J.R. Ward

Lover Eternal (Black Dagger Brotherhood, #2) by J.R. Ward

Lover Eternal (Black Dagger Brotherhood, #2)Lover Eternal by J.R. Ward
My rating: 5 of 5 stars


ALL OF THE STARS FOR THE BEAST AND HIS TAMER, TRUE?

****Mild spoilers for the book and sorta spoilers for the rest of the books****
************REREAD 2017************

Oh this book, you dont just read this book…you feel this book in your whole body.

while the first book was great this book was so much fucking better! so much depth, so many more emotions, so many LOL’s ugh. If you started this series and weren’t convinced by Dark Lover I URGE you to read Lover Eternal because you will most certainly change your mind.

Rhage Rhage RHAGE my beautiful snuggly, vampire puppy man I love you so much you’re my favorite fucking brother.

 photo tumblr_mgej22M6bB1rj97amo1_500_zpsuq0dlszh.png

Its honestly so lovely how Rhage first meets Mary! he’s just came down from the beast and when he does he can’t see…and Mary just happens to be at the mansion with John Matthew and he hears her voice and it soothes him.

“Her throat undulated under his hand as if she were swollowing. “My name…my name is Mary I’m here with a friend.” Rhage stopped breathing. His heart skipped a beat and then slowed. “Say that again” he whispered. “Ah m name is Mary Luce. I’m a friend of Bella’s..we came here with a boy, with John Matthew. We were invited.” Rhage shivered, a balmy rush bloomed out all over his skin. The musical lint of her voice, the rhythm of her speech, the sound of her words, it all spread through him, calming him, comforting him. Chaining him sweetly. He closed his eyes. “say something else.” “What?” she asked, baffled. “Talk. Talk to me. I want to hear your voice again.”

After having to erase her memories of him he tricks Bella into setting him up on a date with her because he can’t stop thinking about her voice. That whole scene was hilarious I laughed so many times. “You will call Mary and tell her to meet me tonight for dinner.”

and they actually go on dates which didn’t really happen in the first book lol and Rhage wants to be with her so bad he keeps coming back like a puppy but Mary isn’t just a normal gal..shes really sick and has never been noticed by anyone before least of all a sexy beast like Rhage! so she keeps pushing him away.

Also it doesn’t help that theres a beast inside of him that wants to come out and play whenever it smells her arousal.
 photo tumblr_omz69nqDrb1tezjkso2_400_zpscghuhovo.gif

This book was so tender the way Rhage is with Mary will melt your heart and make you swoon! the first time he sees her naked will always stay with me because it filled me tears and made my heart soar. He’s so special.

But oh when they’re together its something special. Their bond is so fucking special, considering how the beast that lives inside him loves Mary too! I will always ship these too! The Beast made me love them more they’re honestly my favorite besides Xcor and Layla

 photo tumblr_nro5qhDGyr1qd9lt8o1_r1_500_zpsrxalxwko.jpg

for the rest of the story lines
(SPOILERS)
-> I loved Wellsie omg she is such an amazing female! sucks even more whats gunna happen 😦
-> John Matthew omg..my precious baby..I’m so attached to him! way more now than when I first read these! I’m so attached to him and protective of him he’s been through so much and that scene he had with Wellsie when she let him cry..I cried too it just shows what an amazing person wellsie is and how lost JM was. It was the moment when he realized he’s finally understand and he’s where he belongs and it broke me. im kinda upset that his mate is who she is. I feel like he deserves someone better I feel like he shoulda been with a nice chosen..but alas when I re read his book maybe I’ll change my mind
-> tots forgot Layla was introduced here! I feel so bad for her she was so ready to be just an inanimate sex doll for Rhage. She reminded me of Marissa in that shes perpetually unwanted and undesired thats why I loved her and Xcor so much omg reading that and knowing she has Xcor was great!
-> I absolutely LOVE Bella and much to my surprise…I kinda ship her with Phury just a bit..just a little bitty bit..sigh I just love Phury so much
-> I love Phury he’s like the Ringo Star of the Brotherhood …my beautiful loyal vampire I adore you you’re a true gentleman
->that fucking scene where Rhage gets tied down with chains so that beast can come out a bit when hes making love to Mary fuck me that was sinfully hot shit shit shit
-> Mary’s DR appoints. hurt me in such a personal level because I’ve had to go through blood transfusion too and her pain was my pain. I feel like if I was a shellan I would be Mary I adore her.

I really enjoyed this book I love all of the brotherhod books
I can’t wait untill the next one
If anyone is contemplation reading this series, please do

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

