Home » Uncategorized » The Bourbon Kings (The Bourbon Kings #1) by J.R. Ward

The Bourbon Kings (The Bourbon Kings #1) by J.R. Ward

The Bourbon Kings (The Bourbon Kings #1)The Bourbon Kings by J.R. Ward
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

5 southern charm stars

wow what a damn ride. This book is on a class by itself imo! The only way I can describe it is if Shonda Rimes and J.R Ward wrote a show set in the south. ITS THAT FUCKING GOOD. After about 15 percent maybe even sooner you’re just thrown into this world of glam, tradition, class and secrets. AKA my favorite kind of crack.
The character shine so much in this book which is something JR does Impeccably. Theres a lot of characters but it never gets confusing their POV are just so interesting you wont be able to pick a favorite.

I LOVED THE STORY this was just so well put together. the setting! omg I’ve always loved reading books and watching shows set in the south but this made me wanna go down there so bad! JR infuses the book with so much southern local color and on top of that you learn about Bourbon! I loved it

This book remeinded me so much of this amazing TV show from Spain called “El hotel de los secretos” but set in a southern mansion in now times!

I’m so excited that this is gunna be a TV show I just hope they don’t fuck it up.

Also omg the couples in this book fuck me I loved them it had such OTP couples from the sabrina type to the romeo and juliet type to the Caleb and Olivia type theres so much in here I can’t

and excited to know even more about the bradfords!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

