Home » Uncategorized » Anne of Green Gables by L.M. Montgomery

Anne of Green Gables by L.M. Montgomery

Anne of Green Gables (Anne of Green Gables #1)Anne of Green Gables by L.M. Montgomery
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

ALL OF THE STARS IN THE BIG POETICAL SKY

I’m…verklempt ….
I simply can’t express what this book means to me right now.
How much I connected with Anne, how much I adore her, how well this is written….this is pure magic everyone should read it.
please read it. Listen to it..whatever everyone has to experience this ..its magical.
If anything do it for Gilbert Blythe


 photo giphy_zpsfa7uprt1.gif

Here are some of my favorite quotes *squeals*

“Oh, Marilla,” she exclaimed one Saturday morning, coming dancing in with her arms full of gorgeous boughs, “I’m so glad I live in a world where there are Octobers.”

“I still love her with an inextinguishable love. It makes me very sad at times to think about her. But really, Marilla, one can’t stay sad very long in such an interesting world, can one?”

“ALL things great are wound up with all things little.”

“She was all “spirit and fire and dew,”

“a glorious October, all red and gold, with mellow mornings when the valleys were filled with delicate mists as if the spirit of autumn had poured them in for the sun to drain—amethyst, pearl, silver, rose, and smoke-blue. The dews were so heavy that the fields glistened like cloth of silver and there were such heaps of rustling leaves in the hollows of many-stemmed woods to run crisply through.”

View all my reviews

One thought on “Anne of Green Gables by L.M. Montgomery

  1. Pingback: Autumn Reads Recs | Bookish Paloma

Leave a Reply

