Home » Uncategorized » Flowers from the Storm by Laura Kinsale (Goodreads Author), Nicholas Boulton (Narrator)

Flowers from the Storm by Laura Kinsale (Goodreads Author), Nicholas Boulton (Narrator)

Flowers from the StormFlowers from the Storm by Laura Kinsale
My rating: 1 of 5 stars

this was the first time that my beloved romance podcast let me down

this book was such a let down wow

I was told this was the angstiest Historical Romance……………………………………………………………………………………………………..it wasn’t.

1.5 stars

this book is bad guys so bad
not disrespect for those who love it but wow I can’t believe I put myself through that.
I’m fully aware that this a classic but its the literary equivalent of someone trying to make a salad burger quesadilla….they just all dont mesh
nothing goes together.

I found the heroine to be understandably naive but then at a certain point it got so monotonous her views so unfavorable that I grew to extremely dislike her.
and the Duke…ugh I just didn’t care for him I didn’t sympathize with either of them and its sad because the Duke went through so much but its almost like the author tries so hard SO HARD to put everything bad in the way everything sad that the result is something ..just unpalatable.

I think this is my retirement from old school romances…I hated Whitney, my love and Kingdom of Dreams and not this…yea by..I’ll stick with Tessa Dare, Elizabeth Hoyt and Lisa Kleypas

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

