Home » Uncategorized » When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon

When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon

When Dimple Met RishiWhen Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Rishi is precious

I really enjoyed this book. I’m aware of the negative reviews on this and I’ve read them before I actually read the book…I can agree with many of their points…for example -> Dimple kinda fucking sucks…shes immature, selfish oh so selfish shes rude ugh she sucks but also shes a teenage girl and you have to cut her some slack..yes she’s one of my least favorite YA characters but also….so many people read and loved the Lara Jean series and she is just the WORST the WORST character even worse than Dimple.

This is a a feat in diversity it warms my heart and thats not even the only reason to support this by reading it….its also very swoony (when you overlook teenaged Dimple *rolls eyes*) because of my precious Rishi.
He honestly made this book even cuter he was the CUTE. he was just everything and I just loved Rishi with Dimple.
They complemented each other so well and while I disliked her immensely when she was with Rishi she was palatable.

reading this is not only cute and swoony but its also so informative! I learned so much about Indian culture and what its like growing up Desi.
which is why this book is so important for teens to read all kinds of teens heck not just teens anyone who wants a cute time and whats a look into a world unlike their own.

tidbit: I’m kinda upset at all the super negative reviews because they’re mostly DNF’d because they hated Dimple when a lot of the time the same people who hated this book because of Dimple loved the Lara Jean series ….maybe you should take a look as to why you liked one and not the other *sips tea*

View all my reviews

One thought on “When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon

  1. It’s so important for us to see other cultures and walks of life! I loved this review! And now I really want to meet Rishi! ALSO, I’m sipping that tea with you, girl. Seriously, people need to evaluate their inherited racism and open their eyes. ❤ xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

